2021-2022 Technology Committee

Committee runs concurrently with EACE's fiscal year, July 1 - June 30. To view the 2020-2021 committee page, click here.

Committee Purpose/Mission:

To encourage the use and provide guidance on effective utilization of technology.

Committee Roster:

Board Liaison

Ally Baldwin, Director of Technology & Information Management, Wheaton College

Technology Committee Co-Chairs
Twitter Chats & Webinars Sub-Committee:
Casey Hilferty
Gwynedd Mercy University
Resource Center & Digital Champions Sub-Committee:
Chris Miciek
Thomas Jefferson University
Twitter Chats & Webinars Sub-Committee Members
1. Maggie Becker, Dell
2. Laura Craig, Temple University
3. Philip Wilkerson, George Mason University
Resource Center & Digital Champions Sub-Committee Members
1. Chaim Shapiro, Touro College

Requirements of the Committee:

  • Encourage the use of technology among membership and facilitate conversations around technology best practices within career services and campus recruitment.
  • Provide guidance to organization leadership on effective uses of new technology
  • Manage programs including monthly Twitter Chats (September through June), EACE Professionals Facebook group, technology-related webinars, and quarterly Digital Champion awards (tentative).
  • Oversees the EACE Assessment and Employer Resource Hubs
  • Hold monthly meetings, work toward goals, report to board
  • Responsible for routine audits of the entire EACE website to ensure information for the association is relevant and accurate throughout the year. Submits website updates to HQ on a monthly or bi-weekly basis.
  • Responsible for ensuring all committee-related dates and deadlines are added to the EACE Master Calendar

Click here to view the complete committee charter and resources.

Must be logged-in and a member of EACE Leadership to access.