2021-2022 Grants & Scholarships Committee

Committee runs concurrently with EACE's fiscal year, July 1 - June 30. To view the 2020-2021 committee page, click here.

Committee Purpose/Mission:

Oversees the Diversity & Inclusion Scholarships and Professional Development Grants. This includes coordination of the application process, review of applicants and providing recommendations of winners to the board.

Committee Roster:

Board Liaison
Jennifer Grauso, St. John's University
Grants & Scholarships Committee Co-Chairs
Professional Development Grants:
Fatim Lelenta
New York University
Diversity & Inclusion Scholarships:
Ashley Forsythe
Drexel University
PD Grants Sub-Committee Members
1. Kelley Garland, Suffolk University
2. Samara Reynolds, Virginia Commonwealth University
3. Lydia Woods, University of Maryland- College Park
D&I Scholarships Sub-Committee Members
1. Alma Diaz, William Patterson University
2. Dorothy Hayden, George Mason University
3. Kate Rettstadt, Tufts University

Requirements of the Committee:

  • Work collaboratively with the PR and Marketing Committee to promote the grants and scholarships
  • Responsible for soliciting sponsors for the scholarships and grants
  • Review applications and provide a report of recommended recipients to the Board of Directors
  • Committee members will contact applicants to notify of status and collect bios, portraits, etc. from recipients
  • Attend the Awards Luncheon at the Annual Conference to recognize recipients
  • Hold monthly meetings, work toward goals, report to board
  • Develop and work toward goals and report to board
  • Review webpages related to your committee’s activities and work with HQ to make sure they are accurate throughout the year.
  • Responsible for ensuring all committee-related dates and deadlines are added to the EACE Master Calendar

Click here to view the complete committee charter and resources.

Must be logged-in and a member of EACE Leadership to access.