Mega Session
Closing Session
Break- Outs
Attendee Registration
Exhibitor Registration
Community Service

Have a Heart for Hartford

EACE gives back to the community! Each year, the association contributes to a charity local to the home of our Annual Conference. 

The 2019 Community Service Committee is excited to be working with Footwear with Care, an organization which provides shoes for homeless and low-income individuals in the Hartford area. This program was established by Officer Jimmy Barrett as he realized the dire need for shoes among the homeless community in downtown Hartford. To learn more about his story view the video below.



As Officer Barrett walks his beat downtown, he also provides needed personal hygiene items for the people he meets. We ask that EACE19 attendees collect and drop off items to make kits for his organization. He requests the following items:

  1. Rain Ponchos (Top priority)
  2. Backpacks for adults
  3. Shower Shoes
  4. Socks
  5. T-shirts and underwear (All sizes)
  6. Wash Cloths
  7. Chapstick
  8. Deodorant
  9. Soap
  10. Toothpaste
  11. Toothbrushes (individually packed)
  12. Gold Bond Powder

Project Schedule

Monday: Drop-off donations at the table in Ballrooms B/C Prefunction Lobby) from 8 AM - 12 PM or 3:15 PM - 4:00 PM. We will also accept CASH donations during this time which we will use in a Monday evening shopping trip to purchase items.

Tuesday: Stop by at the table in Ballrooms B/C Prefunction Lobby between 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM to help pack toiletry kits and write notes of encouragement.

Dine for a Cause

The following restaurants will donate a portion of their sales on Monday and Tuesday evenings! Please remember to show your EACE nametag when dining. 

  • VIVO (located inside the Marriott, 200 Columbus Blvd, Hartford)
  • LBAR (located inside the Marriott, 200 Columbus Blvd, Hartford)
  • Max Downtown (185 Asylum St, Hartford)
  • Trumbull Kitchen (150 Trumbull St, Hartford)

View the EACE19 Community Service Flyer

If you have any questions, please contact the 2019 Community Service Committee Co-Chairs, Amy McPherson and Joe Santacrose.