2019-2020 Professional Development Committee

Committee Purpose/Mission 

  • Foster mentoring, networking, benchmarking and idea sharing opportunities for EACE members through in-person events, online platforms and collaborations with other committees.
  • Plans and coordinates activities and events during the year to further the professional development and knowledge base of the membership.
  • The committee coordinates at least 2 webinars per year. Additionally, the committee coordinates 1 webinar that is open to the regional ACEs.
  • Plans and executes Meet Ups – a day of learning in various geographic locations.
  • Plans and executes EACE “Off the Clock” events – a networking event held in a variety of geographic locations.
  • Manages the Mentor Program.


4 Co-Chairs, 14 committee members selected by the chair and co-chair by August 14

  • One to two members diversity and inclusion (D&I) focused for the whole committee ensuring that D&I voices and concerns are heard and considered
  • Committee member solicitation should take place between June 1 and August 1.
  • Co-chairs should make every effort to include at least 1 employer member and 1 new member (joined within the past 2 years) in the committee.
  • Co-chairs are responsible for ensuring volunteers are current members of EACE by checking the directory.
Board Liaison
Jennifer Grauso, Director of Professional Development
Saint John's University Career Services
Professional Development Committee Co-Chairs


Samantha McGurgan
Merrimack College 

Kayla Lauricella
Fordham University 

Continuing Education: (shall serve as liaison on the Annual Conference Programming Committee)
Cheresa Fewell
Saint John's University Career Services

Mentoring Committee Members
1. N/A
Events Committee Members
1. Jolynn Varano, Trinity College
2. Katie Vagen, Bridgewater State University 
3. Karen Demmler, Temple University 
4. Susan Zankel, Pace University 
Webinars Committee Members
1. Stacey Kohler, Rutgers University 
2. Dale McLennan, Endicott College
3. Karen Kuczynski, Lehigh University 
Continuing Education (SHRM/HRCI Credits) Committee Members
1. Kathy Krause, DeSales University 
2. Ellen Burti, Saint Joseph's University
3. Beatrice Rice, Fordham University 

Requirements of the Committee

  • Hold monthly meetings, work toward goals, report to board
  • Review web-pages related to your committee’s activities and work with HQ to make sure they are accurate throughout the year.


Click here to view the complete committee charter and resources.

Must be logged-in and a member of EACE Leadership to access.